ElasticHosts Help Centre

Ongoing Incidents

rss_feed

Get the latest incident updates by subscribing to our RSS or JSON feeds.

There are no ongoing incidents.

Scheduled Maintenance

rss_feed

Get the latest maintenance updates by subscribing to our RSS or JSON feeds.

Emergency reboot in lon-p (London Portsmouth)

Scheduled Jul 23rd, 02:00 - 04:00 BST

PlannedSevere vulnerabilities have been disclosed that we need to mitigate with a controlled reboot of our platform. To patch our hosts, we have allocated an emergency maintenance window for the zone lon-p (London Portsmouth). Start time: 23/07/2019 @ 02:00 BST (01:00 UTC) End time: 23/07/2019 @ 04:00 BST (03:00 UTC) During this time your services on this zone will be inaccessible while the host servers are rebooted to a new kernel version. - Any VM or container that is switched on at the start of the maintenance period will be gracefully shutdown, and then started up once the reboot has taken place. - If you do not want your VM or container to start up after the maintenance period, please either shut it down at least 10 minutes before the maintenance period starts, or contact us via email so we can make an exception for you (support@elastichosts.com). - If you need your VMs to be shutdown and started up in a specific order, please contact us via email so we can make an exception for you (support@elastichosts.com). - If you have any questions or concerns, please contact us via email so we can address them. The patches relate to the Zombieload vulnerability. Please understand this is a critical vulnerability which all hosting providers are affected by, the implications of not mitigating the issue quickly are potentially devastating.

Emergency reboot in ams-e (Amsterdam)

Scheduled Jul 23rd, 06:00 - 08:00 BST

UpdateSevere vulnerabilities have been disclosed that we need to mitigate with a controlled reboot of our platform. To patch our hosts, we have allocated an emergency maintenance window for the zone ams-e (Amsterdam). Start time: 23/07/2019 @ 07:00 CEST (05:00 UTC) End time: 23/07/2019 @ 09:00 CEST (07:00 UTC) During this time your services on this zone will be inaccessible while the host servers are rebooted to a new kernel version. - Any VM or container that is switched on at the start of the maintenance period will be gracefully shutdown, and then started up once the reboot has taken place. - If you do not want your VM or container to start up after the maintenance period, please either shut it down at least 10 minutes before the maintenance period starts, or contact us via email so we can make an exception for you (support@elastichosts.com). - If you need your VMs to be shutdown and started up in a specific order, please contact us via email so we can make an exception for you (support@elastichosts.com). - If you have any questions or concerns, please contact us via email so we can address them. The patches relate to the Zombieload vulnerability. Please understand this is a critical vulnerability which all hosting providers are affected by, the implications of not mitigating the issue quickly are potentially devastating.

Emergency reboot in lax-p (Los Angeles)

Scheduled Jul 23rd, 10:00 - 12:00 BST

PlannedSevere vulnerabilities have been disclosed that we need to mitigate with a controlled reboot of our platform. To patch our hosts, we have allocated an emergency maintenance window for the zone lax-p (Los Angeles). Start time: 23/07/2019 @ 02:00 PDT (09:00 UTC) End time: 23/07/2019 @ 04:00 PDT (11:00 UTC) During this time your services on this zone will be inaccessible while the host servers are rebooted to a new kernel version. - Any VM or container that is switched on at the start of the maintenance period will be gracefully shutdown, and then started up once the reboot has taken place. - If you do not want your VM or container to start up after the maintenance period, please either shut it down at least 10 minutes before the maintenance period starts, or contact us via email so we can make an exception for you (support@elastichosts.com). - If you need your VMs to be shutdown and started up in a specific order, please contact us via email so we can make an exception for you (support@elastichosts.com). - If you have any questions or concerns, please contact us via email so we can address them. The patches relate to the Zombieload vulnerability. Please understand this is a critical vulnerability which all hosting providers are affected by, the implications of not mitigating the issue quickly are potentially devastating.

Emergency reboot in lon-b (London West)

Scheduled Jul 24th, 06:00 - 08:00 BST

PlannedSevere vulnerabilities have been disclosed that we need to mitigate with a controlled reboot of our platform. To patch our hosts, we have allocated an emergency maintenance window for the zone lon-b (London West). Start time: 24/07/2019 @ 06:00 BST (05:00 UTC) End time: 24/07/2019 @ 08:00 BST (07:00 UTC) During this time your services on this zone will be inaccessible while the host servers are rebooted to a new kernel version. - Any VM or container that is switched on at the start of the maintenance period will be gracefully shutdown, and then started up once the reboot has taken place. - If you do not want your VM or container to start up after the maintenance period, please either shut it down at least 10 minutes before the maintenance period starts, or contact us via email so we can make an exception for you (support@elastichosts.com). - If you need your VMs to be shutdown and started up in a specific order, please contact us via email so we can make an exception for you (support@elastichosts.com). - If you have any questions or concerns, please contact us via email so we can address them. The patches relate to the Zombieload vulnerability. Please understand this is a critical vulnerability which all hosting providers are affected by, the implications of not mitigating the issue quickly are potentially devastating.

Emergency reboot in dal-a (Dallas)

Scheduled Jul 24th, 08:00 - 10:00 BST

PlannedSevere vulnerabilities have been disclosed that we need to mitigate with a controlled reboot of our platform. To patch our hosts, we have allocated an emergency maintenance window for the zone dal-a (Dallas). Start time: 24/07/2019 @ 02:00 CDT (07:00 UTC) End time: 24/07/2019 @ 04:00 CDT (09:00 UTC) During this time your services on this zone will be inaccessible while the host servers are rebooted to a new kernel version. - Any VM or container that is switched on at the start of the maintenance period will be gracefully shutdown, and then started up once the reboot has taken place. - If you do not want your VM or container to start up after the maintenance period, please either shut it down at least 10 minutes before the maintenance period starts, or contact us via email so we can make an exception for you (support@elastichosts.com). - If you need your VMs to be shutdown and started up in a specific order, please contact us via email so we can make an exception for you (support@elastichosts.com). - If you have any questions or concerns, please contact us via email so we can address them. The patches relate to the Zombieload vulnerability. Please understand this is a critical vulnerability which all hosting providers are affected by, the implications of not mitigating the issue quickly are potentially devastating.

Emergency reboot in sjc-c (San Jose)

Scheduled Jul 24th, 10:00 - 12:00 BST

PlannedSevere vulnerabilities have been disclosed that we need to mitigate with a controlled reboot of our platform. To patch our hosts, we have allocated an emergency maintenance window for the zone sjc-c (San Jose). Start time: 24/07/2019 @ 02:00 PDT (09:00 UTC) End time: 24/07/2019 @ 04:00 PDT (11:00 UTC) During this time your services on this zone will be inaccessible while the host servers are rebooted to a new kernel version. - Any VM or container that is switched on at the start of the maintenance period will be gracefully shutdown, and then started up once the reboot has taken place. - If you do not want your VM or container to start up after the maintenance period, please either shut it down at least 10 minutes before the maintenance period starts, or contact us via email so we can make an exception for you (support@elastichosts.com). - If you need your VMs to be shutdown and started up in a specific order, please contact us via email so we can make an exception for you (support@elastichosts.com). - If you have any questions or concerns, please contact us via email so we can address them. The patches relate to the Zombieload vulnerability. Please understand this is a critical vulnerability which all hosting providers are affected by, the implications of not mitigating the issue quickly are potentially devastating.

Emergency reboot in syd-v (Sydney)

Scheduled Jul 24th, 17:00 - 19:00 BST

PlannedSevere vulnerabilities have been disclosed that we need to mitigate with a controlled reboot of our platform. To patch our hosts, we have allocated an emergency maintenance window for the zone syd-v (Sydney). Start time: 25/07/2019 @ 02:00 AEST (24/07/2019 @ 16:00 UTC) End time: 25/07/2019 @ 04:00 AEST (24/07/2019 @ 18:00 UTC) During this time your services on this zone will be inaccessible while the host servers are rebooted to a new kernel version. - Any VM or container that is switched on at the start of the maintenance period will be gracefully shutdown, and then started up once the reboot has taken place. - If you do not want your VM or container to start up after the maintenance period, please either shut it down at least 10 minutes before the maintenance period starts, or contact us via email so we can make an exception for you (support@elastichosts.com). - If you need your VMs to be shutdown and started up in a specific order, please contact us via email so we can make an exception for you (support@elastichosts.com). - If you have any questions or concerns, please contact us via email so we can address them. The patches relate to the Zombieload vulnerability. Please understand this is a critical vulnerability which all hosting providers are affected by, the implications of not mitigating the issue quickly are potentially devastating.

Emergency reboot in hkg-e (Hong Kong)

Scheduled Jul 24th, 19:00 - 21:00 BST

PlannedSevere vulnerabilities have been disclosed that we need to mitigate with a controlled reboot of our platform. To patch our hosts, we have allocated an emergency maintenance window for the zone hkg-e (Hong Kong). Start time: 25/07/2019 @ 02:00 HKT (24/07/2019 @ 18:00 UTC) End time: 25/07/2019 @ 04:00 HKT (24/07/2019 @ 20:00 UTC) During this time your services on this zone will be inaccessible while the host servers are rebooted to a new kernel version. - Any VM or container that is switched on at the start of the maintenance period will be gracefully shutdown, and then started up once the reboot has taken place. - If you do not want your VM or container to start up after the maintenance period, please either shut it down at least 10 minutes before the maintenance period starts, or contact us via email so we can make an exception for you (support@elastichosts.com). - If you need your VMs to be shutdown and started up in a specific order, please contact us via email so we can make an exception for you (support@elastichosts.com). - If you have any questions or concerns, please contact us via email so we can address them. The patches relate to the Zombieload vulnerability. Please understand this is a critical vulnerability which all hosting providers are affected by, the implications of not mitigating the issue quickly are potentially devastating.

Emergency reboot in mmi-a (Miami)

Scheduled Jul 25th, 07:00 - 09:00 BST

PlannedSevere vulnerabilities have been disclosed that we need to mitigate with a controlled reboot of our platform. To patch our hosts, we have allocated an emergency maintenance window for the zone mmi-a (Miami) . Start time: 25/07/2019 @ 02:00 EDT (06:00 UTC) End time: 25/07/2019 @ 04:00 EDT (08:00 UTC) During this time your services on this zone will be inaccessible while the host servers are rebooted to a new kernel version. - Any VM or container that is switched on at the start of the maintenance period will be gracefully shutdown, and then started up once the reboot has taken place. - If you do not want your VM or container to start up after the maintenance period, please either shut it down at least 10 minutes before the maintenance period starts, or contact us via email so we can make an exception for you (support@elastichosts.com). - If you need your VMs to be shutdown and started up in a specific order, please contact us via email so we can make an exception for you (support@elastichosts.com). - If you have any questions or concerns, please contact us via email so we can address them. The patches relate to the Zombieload vulnerability. Please understand this is a critical vulnerability which all hosting providers are affected by, the implications of not mitigating the issue quickly are potentially devastating.

Firmware upgrade for network devices

Scheduled Aug 1st, 14:00 - 21:00 BST

UpdateAs part of an ongoing effort to resolve known software issues and improve hardware stability, our upstream network provider will upgrade the firmware version and replace new hardware in the Sydney data location. During these activities, there will up to 2 x 15 minutes service interruption.

Emergency reboot in tor-p (Toronto)

Scheduled Aug 22nd, 08:00 - 10:00 BST

PlannedSevere vulnerabilities have been disclosed that we need to mitigate with a controlled reboot of our platform. To patch our hosts, we have allocated an emergency maintenance window for the zone lon-p (London Portsmouth). Start time: 22/08/2019 @ 03:00 EDT (07:00 UTC) End time: 22/08/2019 @ 05:00 EDT (09:00 UTC) During this time your services on this zone will be inaccessible while the host servers are rebooted to a new kernel version. - Any VM or container that is switched on at the start of the maintenance period will be gracefully shutdown, and then started up once the reboot has taken place. - If you do not want your VM or container to start up after the maintenance period, please either shut it down at least 10 minutes before the maintenance period starts, or contact us via email so we can make an exception for you (support@elastichosts.com). - If you need your VMs to be shutdown and started up in a specific order, please contact us via email so we can make an exception for you (support@elastichosts.com). - If you have any questions or concerns, please contact us via email so we can address them. The patches relate to the Zombieload vulnerability. Please understand this is a critical vulnerability which all hosting providers are affected by, the implications of not mitigating the issue quickly are potentially devastating.

arrow_backJun 2019

Incidents This Month

Aug 2019arrow_forward

July 21st, 2019

No incidents reported for this day.

July 20th, 2019

No incidents reported for this day.

July 19th, 2019

No incidents reported for this day.

July 18th, 2019

No incidents reported for this day.

July 17th, 2019

No incidents reported for this day.

July 16th, 2019
July 15th, 2019

No incidents reported for this day.

July 14th, 2019

No incidents reported for this day.

July 13th, 2019

No incidents reported for this day.

July 12th, 2019

No incidents reported for this day.

July 11th, 2019

No incidents reported for this day.

July 10th, 2019

No incidents reported for this day.

July 09th, 2019

No incidents reported for this day.

July 08th, 2019

No incidents reported for this day.

July 07th, 2019

No incidents reported for this day.

July 06th, 2019
July 05th, 2019

No incidents reported for this day.

July 04th, 2019

No incidents reported for this day.

July 03rd, 2019
July 02nd, 2019

No incidents reported for this day.

July 01st, 2019

No incidents reported for this day.